Transition Stroud Council

Transition Stroud Council (TSC) is the body that has responsibility for any central decision making on behalf of Transition Stroud.


This includes:

  • strategic decisions
  • future development
  • internal communications
  • co-ordination and
  • any legal/partnership issues
  • overseeing the role of any posts

The TSC came into being at the beginning of 2009 following a 9 month consultation process facilitated by the Co-coordinator Support Group. (See final report of this consultation and this document for a description of how the TSC operates).

Transition Stroud meetings

We now hold around 5 or 6 meetings where council business is discussed. Minutes of past council meetings can be found here.

Current directors

Nigel Westaway Paul Hofman
Claire Deacon Martin Whiteside
Fred Barker Dmytro Bojaniwskyj
Katherine Hallewell

Current Transition Stroud Associate Directors:

Erik Wilkinson

Claudi Williams

Current Transition Stroud Guarantor members:

Simon Allen Philip Booth Gail Bradbrook Tara Downs
Liz Hillary Corin Hughes Mike Jones John Meadley
Helen Pitel Helen Royall Clare Sheridan Paul Sheridan
Emily Smith Nigel Westaway Martin Whiteside Erik Wilkinson